Essie No Place Like Chrome Nailpolish Review

Essie No Place Like Chrome Nailpolish Review

Hey, all! About a week and a half ago I told you that I’d have another review coming up shortly about a different Essie Nailpolish color… here it is!

The color that I purchased from Kohl’s is called No Place Like Chrome. Just like the Penny Talk review that I posted not too long ago, this nailpolish is a great quality for about $8 (depending on where you can find it). I usually go for the cheaper $3 bottles of different brands, but Essie is so much nicer than those! I notice that this Essie polish coats evenly and entirely with just one coat. That’s why I love it so much!

I’d give this nail polish another 5 out of 5 stars. The only thing that I’d recommend is that you buff your nails and smooth them before applying because it looks the best when there are no bumps or rough surfaces on the nail. In person, the nails definitely look closer to silver but they give off a nice shine which I enjoy. In the photo it looks almost like a mirror, and this is why I enjoy it so much! I’ve owned other silver nail polishes and they just fell flat… dull sparkle, looked like I got trapped at a kid’s paint table. But Essie No Place Like Chrome has a great sheen and you’ll tell the difference once you purchase it and try it out yourself.

Happy weekend, everyone!

xoxo Jackie

One thought on “Essie No Place Like Chrome Nailpolish Review

Leave a comment