Review of Victoria’s Secret Lip Primer and Definer

Review of Victoria's Secret Lip Primer and Definer

Hey, bloggers! As most of you know, I love buying new beauty products and testing them out. This one I purchased simply because I had a $10 Secret Rewards card to VS… the lip primer itself is $12, but I believe well-worth it!

Just to start off, I would give this product a 5 out of 5 stars! I am absolutely in love with it!

I normally do not prime my lips before applying lipstick or lip gloss, and I notice that they dry out FAST. So, I found this while searching for something cheaper at VS and thought I’d give it a try… boy, am I happy that I did! Not only does it go on very smoothly (it’s a lip crayon with a moisturizing base) but it stays put for hours. Usually I would have to reapply my lip stick once every hour or so. With this on my lips, my lip stick stayed moisturized and on my lips (didn’t bleed, even if I didn’t have a lip liner on!). My lips felt healthier, more kissable, and it definitely helped the color to pop even more on my lips! In this photo I am wearing a Mary Kay gloss that I tried several weeks ago (Pink Pagoda new Lip Lacquer). I noticed that without the primer and definer this color disappeared into my lips. Now, in this photo you can definitely see the pink pop out more than it did before.

For those of you looking for a new beauty product that is reasonably priced, I would highly recommend this! I will never go back to the days of dry lip-sticked lips… plus, this stick will more than likely last forever (you need very little for each application).

Once again, you can pick this Lip Primer and Definer up at your local Victoria’s Secret for $12. I love some of their other makeup products that they offer, but still have yet to purchase many (for the simple fact that they are more pricey). But like I say for most items, you get the quality in what you purchase… so I would say that a $12 lip primer is definitely a perfect investment for that perfect day-to-day or even date night look.

xoxo Jackie

Leave a comment