Happiness

Happiness

Stumbled across this quote while I was winding down from a long and exciting day with my family. It hits everything right on the head and offers a great perspective to life!

There are always days in our lives where we don’t think we’re happy enough, but it is our job to remember to be thankful for what we have. What follows is pure joy and happiness. I was reminded of that today when I was at my nephew’s 8th birthday party. I was surrounded by my loving family: my sisters, 5 nephews, parents, grandma… everyone who is loving and supporting and truly cares for me. I would not trade my family for a single second! Especially my nephews… they remind me to relax, unwind, be a kid again… giggle, laugh, let my hair down, don’t stress about the future because God has a plan. When I spend time with them playing in the backyard or throwing my 2 year old nephew into the air as he giggles uncontrollably, I find my happiness.

What’s your happiness? Recognize that you also have a truly wonderful life… embrace the positives and forget the things that drag you down. Go ahead: let your hair down, kick off your shoes, take a step back from life and examine what a blessing your life is.

xoxo Jackie

Leave a comment